Deadline Credit/No Credit
Oct. 06, All day
Fall Break
Oct. 11, All day
Fall Break
Oct. 12, All day
Fall Break
Oct. 13, All day
Fall Break
Oct. 14, All day

Volleyball vs. Kansas State
Oct. 01, 06:30 pm
Soccer vs. Oklahoma St.
Oct. 03, 07:00 pm
Volleyball vs. Texas
Oct. 05, 01:00 pm
Soccer vs. Missouri St.
Oct. 05, 01:00 pm
Late Night in the Phog
Oct. 10, 06:30 pm

An office in Enrollment Management
  • Home
  • Fall 2014 Academic Calendar (by Date)

Fall 2014 Academic Calendar (by Date)

Category Date Descriptor
Graduation Monday, March 3, 2014 Enroll & Pay On-line Application for Graduation available Law, Graduate and Undergraduate students
Refunds and Adjustments Monday, March 3, 2014 First day to submit Fee Adjustment Forms
Continuing Student Enrollment Thursday, March 13, 2014 Email notification of appointment time (excludes Law)
Continuing Student Enrollment Thursday, March 13, 2014 Advising begins
Continuing Student Enrollment Thursday, March 13, 2014 Enrollment appointment times posted to Student Self-Service
Continuing Student Enrollment Thursday, March 13, 2014 Email notification of appointment time for Law
Continuing Student Enrollment Thursday, March 13, 2014 Timetable/Schedule of Classes published to the web
Continuing Student Enrollment Friday, March 28, 2014 Enrollment Appointments begin
Continuing Student Enrollment Friday, March 28, 2014 Continuing Student Enrollment begins
New Student Enrollment Friday, April 4, 2014 Transfer Orientation and Enrollment (TOE)
New Student Enrollment Friday, April 11, 2014 Transfer Orientation and Enrollment (TOE)
New Student Enrollment Saturday, April 12, 2014 Transfer Orientation and Enrollment (TOE)
New Student Enrollment Wednesday, April 23, 2014 GRDL, UGDK, LAW & GRDK New Student Enrollment begins
Refunds and Adjustments Wednesday, June 11, 2014 First day to submit residency application
New Student Enrollment Wednesday, August 13, 2014 Transfer Orientation and Enrollment    
New Student Enrollment Thursday, August 14, 2014 Transfer Orientation and Enrollment    
New Student Enrollment Tuesday, August 19, 2014 Freshman Orientation and Enrollment
New Student Enrollment Wednesday, August 20, 2014 Freshman Orientation and Enrollment
New Student Enrollment Thursday, August 21, 2014 Open enrollment for students who have not attended orientation. See the Office of First-Year Experience for details.
New Student Enrollment Thursday, August 21, 2014 Enrollment for new non-degree seeking students (UGDL career), community members and special student populations
Continuing Student Enrollment Sunday, August 24, 2014 Continuing Student Enrollment ends (11:59 p.m.) -- all careers
New Student Enrollment Sunday, August 24, 2014 New Student Enrollment ends (11:59 p.m.)
Refunds and Adjustments Sunday, August 24, 2014 Last day 100% refund *
Academic Calendar Monday, August 25, 2014 First day of classes
Late Enrollment Monday, August 25, 2014 $150 late enrollment fee begins *
Late Enrollment Monday, August 25, 2014 First day of Late Enrollment *
Refunds and Adjustments Monday, August 25, 2014 First day 90% refund *
Add/Drop Friday, August 29, 2014 Last day to add and change sections on-line *
Add/Drop Friday, August 29, 2014 Last day to add/change sections without written permission *
Late Enrollment Friday, August 29, 2014 Last day to enroll online *
Refunds and Adjustments Friday, August 29, 2014 Last day 90% refund *
Refunds and Adjustments Saturday, August 30, 2014 First day 50% refund *
Academic Calendar Monday, September 1, 2014 Labor Day Holiday - No classes
Add/Drop Tuesday, September 2, 2014 Add/change of section with written permission begins (off-line) *
Late Enrollment Tuesday, September 2, 2014 Petition late enrollment begins (off-line), form available at student's school *
Add/Drop Monday, September 15, 2014 First Period Drop ends *
Add/Drop Monday, September 15, 2014 Last day to withdraw/drop without a "W" *
Late Enrollment Monday, September 15, 2014 Last day to request a Petition to Late Enroll form (non TBA, full semester classes)
Add/Drop Tuesday, September 16, 2014 Second Period Drop begins *
Academic Calendar Monday, September 22, 2014 Census Day - 20th Day of classes
Add/Drop Monday, September 22, 2014 Last day to add or swap a class *
Late Enrollment Monday, September 22, 2014 Last day petition late enrollment (non TBA, full semester classes)
Refunds and Adjustments Monday, September 22, 2014 Last day 50% refund *
Academic Calendar Tuesday, September 23, 2014 Start Credit/No Credit *
Refunds and Adjustments Tuesday, September 23, 2014 0% refund begins *
Refunds and Adjustments Wednesday, September 24, 2014 Tuition Adjustment & Residency Application deadlines
Academic Calendar Monday, October 6, 2014 Deadline Credit/No Credit *
Academic Calendar Saturday, October 11, 2014 First Day of Fall Break
Academic Calendar Tuesday, October 14, 2014 Last Day of Fall Break
Graduation Monday, November 3, 2014 Undergraduate Application for Graduation deadline
Graduation Monday, November 3, 2014 Law Application for Graduation deadline
Add/Drop Wednesday, November 19, 2014 Last day to withdraw from a class or the University (full semester classes, excluding Law)
Add/Drop Wednesday, November 19, 2014 Second Period Drop Ends *
Academic Calendar Wednesday, November 26, 2014 Thanksgiving Break First Day
Academic Calendar Sunday, November 30, 2014 Thanksgiving Break Last Day
Academic Calendar Thursday, December 11, 2014 Last day of classes
Academic Calendar Friday, December 12, 2014 Stop Day
Academic Calendar Monday, December 15, 2014 First day of Finals
Academic Calendar Friday, December 19, 2014 Last day of Finals
Graduation Friday, December 19, 2014 Graduate Application for Graduation deadline
Academic Calendar Monday, December 29, 2014 Grade submission deadline -- 11:59 p.m. (excludes Law)
Post Semester Tuesday, December 30, 2014 Collection of non-posted grades begins for all careers
Post Semester Tuesday, January 6, 2015 Grade roster entry access shut off (excludes Law)
Academic Calendar Friday, January 9, 2015 Law grade submission deadline -- 11:59 p.m.
Post Semester Friday, January 9, 2015 Law grade roster entry access shut off
Graduation Friday, January 16, 2015 Course Completion Deadline
Graduation Friday, January 16, 2015 Official Degree list due
Graduation Monday, January 26, 2015 Degrees post to transcripts
Graduation Monday, February 9, 2015 Diplomas available

*-Information applies to full semester courses.  Some deadlines may exclude certain schools and colleges.


Academic Calendar
Oct 06
Deadline Credit/No Credit
All day
Oct 11
Fall Break
All day
Oct 12
Fall Break
All day
View events: Upcoming
Enrollment

Enroll & Pay is the University of Kansas' online campus solution for enrollment, financial and other services.


The Online Schedule of Classes

One of 34 U.S. public institutions in the prestigious Association of American Universities
26 prestigious Rhodes Scholars — more than all other Kansas colleges combined
Nearly $290 million in financial aid annually
1 of 9 public universities with outstanding study abroad programs.
—U.S. News & World Report
46 nationally ranked graduate programs.
—U.S. News & World Report
Top 50 nationwide for size of library collection.
—ALA
$260.5 million in externally funded research expenditures
23rd nationwide for service to veterans —"Best for Vets," Military Times