An office in Enrollment Management
  • Home
  • Fall 2019 Academic Calendar (by date)

Fall 2019 Academic Calendar (by date)

Category Date Descriptor
Graduation Friday, February 01, 2019 Enroll & Pay On-line Application for Graduation available Law, Graduate and Undergraduate students
Refunds and Adjustments Friday, March 01, 2019 First day to submit Fee Adjustment Forms
Continuing Student Enrollment Thursday, March 07, 2019 Advising begins
Continuing Student Enrollment Thursday, March 07, 2019 Email notification of enrollment appointment time
Continuing Student Enrollment Thursday, March 07, 2019 Enrollment appointment times posted to Student Self-Service
Continuing Student Enrollment Thursday, March 07, 2019 Timetable/Schedule of Classes published to the web
Continuing Student Enrollment Friday, March 29, 2019 Continuing Student Enrollment begins
Continuing Student Enrollment Friday, March 29, 2019 Enrollment Appointments begin
New Student Enrollment Friday, April 05, 2019 Transfer Orientation and Enrollment (TOE)
New Student Enrollment Saturday, April 06, 2019 Transfer Orientation and Enrollment (TOE)
New Student Enrollment Wednesday, April 24, 2019 GRDL, UGDK, LAW & GRDK New Student Enrollment begins
Refunds and Adjustments Wednesday, June 12, 2019 First day to submit residency application
New Student Enrollment Tuesday, August 20, 2019 Freshman/Transfer Orientation and Enrollment
New Student Enrollment Wednesday, August 21, 2019 Freshman/Transfer Orientation and Enrollment
New Student Enrollment Thursday, August 22, 2019 Enrollment for new non-degree seeking students (UGDL career), community members and special student populations
New Student Enrollment Thursday, August 22, 2019 Open enrollment for students who have not attended orientation. See the Office of First Year Experience  for details.
Continuing Student Enrollment Sunday, August 25, 2019 Continuing Student Enrollment ends (11:59 p.m.) -- all careers
New Student Enrollment Sunday, August 25, 2019 New Student Enrollment ends (11:59 p.m.)
Academic Calendar Monday, August 26, 2019 First day of classes
Late Enrollment Monday, August 26, 2019 First day of Late Enrollment *
Late Enrollment Monday, August 26, 2019 $150 late enrollment fee begins *
Add/Drop Friday, August 30, 2019 Last day to add and change sections on-line *
Add/Drop Friday, August 30, 2019 Last day to add/change sections without written permission *
Late Enrollment Friday, August 30, 2019 Last day to enroll online *
Refunds and Adjustments Friday, August 30, 2019 Last day 100% refund *
Refunds and Adjustments Saturday, August 31, 2019 First day 50% refund *
Academic Calendar Monday, September 02, 2019 Labor Day Holiday - No classes
Add/Drop Tuesday, September 03, 2019 Add/change of section with written permission begins (off-line) *
Late Enrollment Tuesday, September 03, 2019 Petition late enrollment begins (off-line), form available at student's school *
Add/Drop Monday, September 16, 2019 Last day to withdraw/drop without a "W" *
Add/Drop Monday, September 16, 2019 First Period Drop ends *
Late Enrollment Monday, September 16, 2019 Last day to request a Petition to Late Enroll form (non TBA, full semester classes)
Add/Drop Tuesday, September 17, 2019 Second Period Drop begins *
Academic Calendar Monday, September 23, 2019 Census Day - 20th Day of classes
Add/Drop Monday, September 23, 2019 Last day to add or swap a class *
Late Enrollment Monday, September 23, 2019 Last day petition late enrollment (non TBA, full semester classes)
Refunds and Adjustments Monday, September 23, 2019 Last day 50% refund *
Academic Calendar Tuesday, September 24, 2019 Start Credit/No Credit *
Refunds and Adjustments Tuesday, September 24, 2019 0% refund begins *
Refunds and Adjustments Wednesday, September 25, 2019 Tuition Adjustment & Residency Application deadlines
Academic Calendar Monday, October 07, 2019 Deadline Credit/No Credit *
Academic Calendar Saturday, October 12, 2019 First Day of Fall Break
Academic Calendar Tuesday, October 15, 2019 Last Day of Fall Break
Graduation Friday, November 01, 2019 Undergraduate Application for Graduation deadline
Graduation Friday, November 01, 2019 Law Application for Graduation deadline
Add/Drop Wednesday, November 20, 2019 Last day to withdraw from a class or the University (full semester classes, excluding Law)
Add/Drop Wednesday, November 20, 2019 Second Period Drop Ends *
Academic Calendar Wednesday, November 27, 2019 Thanksgiving Break First Day
Academic Calendar Sunday, December 01, 2019 Thanksgiving Break Last Day
Graduation Thursday, December 05, 2019 Law Grade Roster creation
Academic Calendar Thursday, December 12, 2019 Last day of classes
Graduation Thursday, December 12, 2019 Grade Roster creation (excludes Law)
Academic Calendar Friday, December 13, 2019 Stop Day
Academic Calendar Monday, December 16, 2019 First day of Finals
Academic Calendar Friday, December 20, 2019 Last day of Finals
Graduation Friday, December 20, 2019 Graduate Application for Graduation deadline
Academic Calendar Monday, December 30, 2019 Grade submission deadline -- 11:59 p.m. (excludes Law)
Post Semester Tuesday, December 31, 2019 Grade roster entry access shut off (excludes Law)
Post Semester Tuesday, December 31, 2019 Collection of non-posted grades begins for all careers
Academic Calendar Friday, January 10, 2020 Law grade submission deadline -- 11:59 p.m.
Post Semester Friday, January 10, 2020 Law grade roster entry access shut off
Graduation Friday, January 17, 2020 Course Completion Deadline
Graduation Friday, January 17, 2020 Official Degree list due
Graduation Monday, January 27, 2020 Degrees post to transcripts
Graduation Monday, February 10, 2020 Diplomas available

*-Information applies to full semester courses.  Some deadlines may exclude certain schools and colleges. 


KU Academic Calendar
Hawk Help: Ask a Question
Enrollment

Enroll & Pay

Enroll & Pay is the University of Kansas' online campus solution for enrollment, financial and other services.


Schedule of Classes

The Online Schedule of Classes

One of 34 U.S. public institutions in the prestigious Association of American Universities
44 nationally ranked graduate programs.
—U.S. News & World Report
Top 50 nationwide for size of library collection.
—ALA
23rd nationwide for service to veterans —"Best for Vets," Military Times
KU Today