An office in Enrollment Management
  • Home
  • Spring 2014 Academic Calendar (by Date)

Spring 2014 Academic Calendar (by Date)

Category Date Descriptor
Graduation Thursday, August 1, 2013 Enroll & Pay On-line Application for Graduation available Law, Graduate and Undergraduate students
Refunds and Adjustments Tuesday, October 1, 2013 First day to submit Fee Adjustment Forms
Continuing Student Enrollment Thursday, October 3, 2013 Advising begins
Continuing Student Enrollment Thursday, October 3, 2013 Email notification of appointment time (excludes Law)
Continuing Student Enrollment Thursday, October 3, 2013 Email notification of appointment time for Law
Continuing Student Enrollment Thursday, October 3, 2013 Timetable/Schedule of Classes published to the web
Continuing Student Enrollment Thursday, October 3, 2013 Enrollment appointment times posted to Student Self-Service
Continuing Student Enrollment Friday, October 18, 2013 Enrollment Appointments begin
Continuing Student Enrollment Friday, October 18, 2013 Continuing Student Enrollment begins
New Student Enrollment Friday, November 1, 2013 Transfer Orientation and Enrollment (TOE)
Refunds and Adjustments Thursday, November 7, 2013 First day to submit residency application
New Student Enrollment Wednesday, November 13, 2013 GRDL, UGDK, LAW & GRDK New Student Enrollment begins
New Student Enrollment Wednesday, January 15, 2014 Undergraduate Orientation and Enrollment
New Student Enrollment Thursday, January 16, 2014 Open enrollment for students who have not attended orientation. See the Office of First-Year Experience for details.
New Student Enrollment Thursday, January 16, 2014 Enrollment for new non-degree seeking students (UGDL career), community members and special student populations
Academic Calendar Monday, January 20, 2014 Martin Luther King Holiday
Continuing Student Enrollment Monday, January 20, 2014 Continuing Student Enrollment ends (11:59 p.m.) -- all careers
New Student Enrollment Monday, January 20, 2014 New Student Enrollment ends (11:59 p.m.) -- all careers
Refunds and Adjustments Monday, January 20, 2014 Last day 100% refund *
Academic Calendar Tuesday, January 21, 2014 First day of classes
Late Enrollment Tuesday, January 21, 2014 $150 late enrollment fee begins *
Late Enrollment Tuesday, January 21, 2014 First day of Late Enrollment *
Refunds and Adjustments Tuesday, January 21, 2014 First day 90% refund *
Add/Drop Monday, January 27, 2014 Last day to add/change sections without written permission *
Add/Drop Monday, January 27, 2014 Last day to add and change sections on-line
Late Enrollment Monday, January 27, 2014 Last day to enroll online *
Refunds and Adjustments Monday, January 27, 2014 Last day 90% refund *
Add/Drop Tuesday, January 28, 2014 Add/change of section with written permission begins (off-line) *
Late Enrollment Tuesday, January 28, 2014 Petition late enrollment begins (off-line) form available at student's school *
Refunds and Adjustments Tuesday, January 28, 2014 First day 50% refund *
Add/Drop Monday, February 10, 2014 Last day to withdraw/drop without a "W" *
Add/Drop Monday, February 10, 2014 First Period Drop ends *
Late Enrollment Monday, February 10, 2014 Last day to request a Petition to Late Enroll form (non TBA, full semester classes)
Add/Drop Tuesday, February 11, 2014 Second Period Drop begins *
Academic Calendar Monday, February 17, 2014 Census Day - 20th Day of classes
Add/Drop Monday, February 17, 2014 Last day to add or swap a class *
Late Enrollment Monday, February 17, 2014 Last day petition late enrollment (non TBA, full semester classes)
Refunds and Adjustments Monday, February 17, 2014 Last day 50% refund *
Academic Calendar Tuesday, February 18, 2014 Start Credit/No Credit *
Refunds and Adjustments Tuesday, February 18, 2014 0% refund begins *
Refunds and Adjustments Thursday, February 20, 2014 Tuition Adjustment & Residency Application deadlines
Academic Calendar Monday, March 3, 2014 Deadline Credit/No Credit *
Graduation Monday, March 3, 2014 Last day to submit Application for Graduation and assure inclusion in the Commencement Program and July diploma delivery
Graduation Monday, March 3, 2014 Undergraduate Application for Graduation deadline
Graduation Monday, March 3, 2014 Law Application for Graduation deadline
Academic Calendar Monday, March 17, 2014 First day of Spring Break
Academic Calendar Sunday, March 23, 2014 Last Day of Spring Break
Add/Drop Monday, April 21, 2014 Last day to withdraw from a class or the University (full semester classes, excluding Law)
Add/Drop Monday, April 21, 2014 Second Period Drop Ends *
Graduation Wednesday, April 23, 2014 Graduate Application for Graduation deadline
Academic Calendar Thursday, May 8, 2014 Last day of classes
Academic Calendar Friday, May 9, 2014 Stop Day
Academic Calendar Monday, May 12, 2014 First day of Finals
Academic Calendar Friday, May 16, 2014 Last day of Finals
Academic Calendar Sunday, May 18, 2014 Commencement
Academic Calendar Friday, May 23, 2014 Grade Submission deadline -- 11:59 p.m. (excludes Law)
Post Semester Saturday, May 24, 2014 Collection of non-posted grades begins for all careers
Post Semester Monday, June 2, 2014 Grade roster entry access shut off (excludes LAW)
Academic Calendar Friday, June 6, 2014 Law grade submission deadline -- 11:59 p.m.
Post Semester Friday, June 6, 2014 Law grade roster entry access shut off
Graduation Friday, June 13, 2014 Course Completion Deadline
Graduation Friday, June 13, 2014 Official Degree list due
Graduation Monday, June 23, 2014 Degrees post to transcripts
Graduation Monday, July 7, 2014 Diplomas available

*-Information applies to full semester courses. Some deadlines may exclude certain schools and colleges.

 


Academic Calendar
Sep 22
Last day to add or swap a class
All day
Sep 23
0% refund period begins
All day
Sep 23
Start Credit/No Credit
All day
View events: Upcoming
Enrollment

Enroll & Pay is the University of Kansas' online campus solution for enrollment, financial and other services.


The Online Schedule of Classes

One of 34 U.S. public institutions in the prestigious Association of American Universities
26 prestigious Rhodes Scholars — more than all other Kansas colleges combined
Nearly $290 million in financial aid annually
1 of 9 public universities with outstanding study abroad programs.
—U.S. News & World Report
46 nationally ranked graduate programs.
—U.S. News & World Report
Top 50 nationwide for size of library collection.
—ALA
$260.5 million in externally funded research expenditures
23rd nationwide for service to veterans —"Best for Vets," Military Times