An office in Enrollment Management
  • Home
  • Spring 2017 Academic Calendar (by Category)

Spring 2017 Academic Calendar (by Category)

Category Date Descriptor
Academic Calendar Monday, January 16, 2017 Martin Luther King Holiday
Academic Calendar Tuesday, January 17, 2017 First day of classes
Academic Calendar Monday, February 13, 2017 Census Day - 20th Day of classes
Academic Calendar Tuesday, February 14, 2017 Start Credit/No Credit *
Academic Calendar Monday, February 27, 2017 Deadline Credit/No Credit *
Academic Calendar Monday, March 20, 2017 First day of Spring Break
Academic Calendar Sunday, March 26, 2017 Last Day of Spring Break
Academic Calendar Thursday, May 4, 2017 Last day of classes
Academic Calendar Friday, May 5, 2017 Stop Day
Academic Calendar Monday, May 8, 2017 First day of Finals
Academic Calendar Friday, May 12, 2017 Last day of Finals
Academic Calendar Sunday, May 14, 2017 Commencement
Academic Calendar Friday, May 19, 2017 Grade Submission deadline -- 11:59 p.m. (excludes Law)
Academic Calendar Friday, May 26, 2017 Law grade submission deadline -- 11:59 p.m.
Add/Drop Monday, January 23, 2017 Last day to add and change sections on-line
Add/Drop Monday, January 23, 2017 Last day to add/change sections without written permission *
Add/Drop Tuesday, January 24, 2017 Add/change of section with written permission begins (off-line) *
Add/Drop Monday, February 6, 2017 First Period Drop ends *
Add/Drop Monday, February 6, 2017 Last day to withdraw/drop without a "W" *
Add/Drop Tuesday, February 7, 2017 Second Period Drop begins *
Add/Drop Monday, February 13, 2017 Last day to add or swap a class *
Add/Drop Monday, April 17, 2017 Last day to withdraw from a class or the University (full semester classes, excluding Law)
Add/Drop Monday, April 17, 2017 Second Period Drop Ends *
Continuing Student Enrollment Thursday, September 29, 2016 Advising begins
Continuing Student Enrollment Thursday, September 29, 2016 Email notification of enrollment appointment time
Continuing Student Enrollment Thursday, September 29, 2016 Enrollment appointment times posted to Student Self-Service
Continuing Student Enrollment Thursday, September 29, 2016 Timetable/Schedule of Classes published to the web
Continuing Student Enrollment Friday, October 21, 2016 Continuing Student Enrollment begins
Continuing Student Enrollment Friday, October 21, 2016 Enrollment Appointments begin
Continuing Student Enrollment Monday, January 16, 2017 Continuing Student Enrollment ends (11:59 p.m.) -- all careers
Graduation Monday, August 1, 2016 Enroll & Pay On-line Application for Graduation available Law, Graduate and Undergraduate students
Graduation Wednesday, March 1, 2017 Last day to submit Application for Graduation and assure inclusion in the Commencement Program and July diploma delivery
Graduation Wednesday, March 1, 2017 Law Application for Graduation deadline
Graduation Wednesday, March 1, 2017 Undergraduate Application for Graduation deadline
Graduation Friday, April 21, 2017 Law Grade Roster creation
Graduation Thursday, May 4, 2017 Grade Roster creation (excludes Law)
Graduation Friday, May 12, 2017 Graduate Application for Graduation deadline
Graduation Friday, June 9, 2017 Course Completion Deadline
Graduation Friday, June 9, 2017 Official Degree list due
Graduation Monday, June 19, 2017 Degrees post to transcripts
Graduation Monday, July 3, 2017 Diplomas available
Late Enrollment Tuesday, January 17, 2017 $150 late enrollment fee begins *
Late Enrollment Tuesday, January 17, 2017 First day of Late Enrollment *
Late Enrollment Monday, January 23, 2017 Last day to enroll online *
Late Enrollment Tuesday, January 24, 2017 Petition late enrollment begins (off-line) form available at student's school *
Late Enrollment Monday, February 6, 2017 Last day to request a Petition to Late Enroll form (non TBA, full semester classes)
Late Enrollment Monday, February 13, 2017 Last day petition late enrollment (non TBA, full semester classes)
New Student Enrollment Friday, November 11, 2016 Transfer Orientation and Enrollment (TOE)
New Student Enrollment Wednesday, November 16, 2016 GRDL, UGDK, LAW & GRDK New Student Enrollment begins
New Student Enrollment Wednesday, January 11, 2017 Undergraduate Orientation and Enrollment
New Student Enrollment Thursday, January 12, 2017 Enrollment for new non-degree seeking students (UGDL career), community members and special student populations
New Student Enrollment Thursday, January 12, 2017 Open enrollment for students who have not attended orientation. See the Office of First Year Experience for details.
New Student Enrollment Monday, January 16, 2017 New Student Enrollment ends (11:59 p.m.) -- all careers
Post Semester Saturday, May 20, 2017 Collection of non-posted grades begins for all careers
Post Semester Saturday, May 20, 2017 Grade roster entry access shut off (excludes LAW)
Post Semester Friday, May 26, 2017 Law grade roster entry access shut off
Refunds and Adjustments Monday, October 3, 2016 First day to submit Fee Adjustment Forms
Refunds and Adjustments Thursday, November 3, 2016 First day to submit residency application
Refunds and Adjustments Monday, January 23, 2017 Last day 100% refund *
Refunds and Adjustments Tuesday, January 24, 2017 First day 50% refund *
Refunds and Adjustments Monday, February 13, 2017 Last day 50% refund *
Refunds and Adjustments Tuesday, February 14, 2017 0% refund begins *
Refunds and Adjustments Thursday, February 16, 2017 Tuition Adjustment & Residency Application deadlines

*-Information applies to full semester courses. Some deadlines may exclude certain schools and colleges.


KU Academic Calendar
Enrollment

Enroll & Pay

Enroll & Pay is the University of Kansas' online campus solution for enrollment, financial and other services.


Schedule of Classes

The Online Schedule of Classes

One of 34 U.S. public institutions in the prestigious Association of American Universities
44 nationally ranked graduate programs.
—U.S. News & World Report
Top 50 nationwide for size of library collection.
—ALA
23rd nationwide for service to veterans —"Best for Vets," Military Times
KU Today