An office in Enrollment Management
  • Home
  • Spring 2018 Academic Calendar (by Category)

Spring 2018 Academic Calendar (by Category)

Category Date Descriptor
Academic Calendar Monday, January 15, 2018 Martin Luther King Holiday
Academic Calendar Tuesday, January 16, 2018 First day of classes
Academic Calendar Monday, February 12, 2018 Census Day - 20th Day of classes
Academic Calendar Tuesday, February 13, 2018 Start Credit/No Credit *
Academic Calendar Monday, February 26, 2018 Deadline Credit/No Credit *
Academic Calendar Monday, March 19, 2018 First day of Spring Break
Academic Calendar Sunday, March 25, 2018 Last Day of Spring Break
Academic Calendar Thursday, May 3, 2018 Last day of classes
Academic Calendar Friday, May 4, 2018 Stop Day
Academic Calendar Monday, May 7, 2018 First day of Finals
Academic Calendar Friday, May 11, 2018 Last day of Finals
Academic Calendar Sunday, May 13, 2018 Commencement
Academic Calendar Friday, May 18, 2018 Grade Submission deadline -- 11:59 p.m. (excludes Law)
Academic Calendar Friday, May 25, 2018 Law grade submission deadline -- 11:59 p.m.
Add/Drop Monday, January 22, 2018 Last day to add and change sections on-line
Add/Drop Monday, January 22, 2018 Last day to add/change sections without written permission *
Add/Drop Tuesday, January 23, 2018 Add/change of section with written permission begins (off-line) *
Add/Drop Monday, February 5, 2018 First Period Drop ends *
Add/Drop Monday, February 5, 2018 Last day to withdraw/drop without a "W" *
Add/Drop Tuesday, February 6, 2018 Second Period Drop begins *
Add/Drop Monday, February 12, 2018 Last day to add or swap a class *
Add/Drop Monday, April 16, 2018 Last day to withdraw from a class or the University (full semester classes, excluding Law)
Add/Drop Monday, April 16, 2018 Second Period Drop Ends *
Continuing Student Enrollment Thursday, September 28, 2017 Advising begins
Continuing Student Enrollment Thursday, September 28, 2017 Email notification of enrollment appointment time
Continuing Student Enrollment Thursday, September 28, 2017 Enrollment appointment times posted to Student Self-Service
Continuing Student Enrollment Thursday, September 28, 2017 Timetable/Schedule of Classes published to the web
Continuing Student Enrollment Friday, October 20, 2017 Continuing Student Enrollment begins
Continuing Student Enrollment Friday, October 20, 2017 Enrollment Appointments begin
Continuing Student Enrollment Monday, January 15, 2018 Continuing Student Enrollment ends (11:59 p.m.) -- all careers
Graduation Monday, July 3, 2017 Enroll & Pay On-line Application for Graduation available Law, Graduate and Undergraduate students
Graduation Thursday, March 1, 2018 Last day to submit Application for Graduation and assure inclusion in the Commencement Program and July diploma delivery
Graduation Thursday, March 1, 2018 Law Application for Graduation deadline
Graduation Thursday, March 1, 2018 Undergraduate Application for Graduation deadline
Graduation Friday, April 20, 2018 Law Grade Roster creation
Graduation Thursday, May 3, 2018 Grade Roster creation (excludes Law)
Graduation Friday, May 11, 2018 Graduate Application for Graduation deadline
Graduation Friday, June 8, 2018 Course Completion Deadline
Graduation Friday, June 8, 2018 Official Degree list due
Graduation Monday, June 18, 2018 Degrees post to transcripts
Graduation Monday, July 2, 2018 Diplomas available
Late Enrollment Tuesday, January 16, 2018 $150 late enrollment fee begins *
Late Enrollment Tuesday, January 16, 2018 First day of Late Enrollment *
Late Enrollment Monday, January 22, 2018 Last day to enroll online *
Late Enrollment Tuesday, January 23, 2018 Petition late enrollment begins (off-line) form available at student's school *
Late Enrollment Monday, February 5, 2018 Last day to request a Petition to Late Enroll form (non TBA, full semester classes)
Late Enrollment Monday, February 12, 2018 Last day petition late enrollment (non TBA, full semester classes)
New Student Enrollment Friday, November 10, 2017 Transfer Orientation and Enrollment (TOE)
New Student Enrollment Wednesday, November 15, 2017 GRDL, UGDK, LAW & GRDK New Student Enrollment begins
New Student Enrollment Wednesday, January 10, 2018 Undergraduate Orientation and Enrollment
New Student Enrollment Thursday, January 11, 2018 Enrollment for new non-degree seeking students (UGDL career), community members and special student populations
New Student Enrollment Thursday, January 11, 2018 Open enrollment for students who have not attended orientation. See the Office of First Year Experience for details.
New Student Enrollment Monday, January 15, 2018 New Student Enrollment ends (11:59 p.m.) -- all careers
Post Semester Saturday, May 19, 2018 Collection of non-posted grades begins for all careers
Post Semester Saturday, May 19, 2018 Grade roster entry access shut off (excludes LAW)
Post Semester Friday, May 25, 2018 Law grade roster entry access shut off
Refunds and Adjustments Monday, October 2, 2017 First day to submit Fee Adjustment Forms
Refunds and Adjustments Thursday, November 2, 2017 First day to submit residency application
Refunds and Adjustments Monday, January 22, 2018 Last day 100% refund *
Refunds and Adjustments Tuesday, January 23, 2018 First day 50% refund *
Refunds and Adjustments Monday, February 12, 2018 Last day 50% refund *
Refunds and Adjustments Tuesday, February 13, 2018 0% refund begins *
Refunds and Adjustments Thursday, February 15, 2018 Tuition Adjustment & Residency Application deadlines
*-Information applies to full semester courses.  Some deadlines may exclude certain schools and colleges.

KU Academic Calendar
University Registrar Updates
Enrollment

Enroll & Pay

Enroll & Pay is the University of Kansas' online campus solution for enrollment, financial and other services.


Schedule of Classes

The Online Schedule of Classes

One of 34 U.S. public institutions in the prestigious Association of American Universities
Nearly $290 million in financial aid annually
44 nationally ranked graduate programs.
—U.S. News & World Report
Top 50 nationwide for size of library collection.
—ALA
23rd nationwide for service to veterans —"Best for Vets," Military Times
KU Today