An office in Enrollment Management
  • Home
  • Summer 2017 Academic Calendar (by Date)

Summer 2017 Academic Calendar (by Date)

Category Date Description
Graduation Monday, October 3, 2016 Enroll & Pay On-line Application for Graduation available Law, Graduate and Undergraduate students
Refunds and Adjustments Wednesday, March 1, 2017 First day to submit Fee Adjustment Forms
Continuing Student Enrollment Thursday, March 2, 2017 Enrollment appointment times posted to Student Self-Service
Continuing Student Enrollment Thursday, March 2, 2017 Email notification of enrollment appointment time
Continuing Student Enrollment Thursday, March 2, 2017 Advising begins
Continuing Student Enrollment Thursday, March 2, 2017 Timetable/Schedule of Classes published to the web
Refunds and Adjustments Thursday, March 23, 2017 First day to submit residency application
Continuing Student Enrollment Friday, March 31, 2017 Continuing Student Enrollment begins
Continuing Student Enrollment Friday, March 31, 2017 Enrollment Appointments begin
New Student Enrollment Wednesday, April 26, 2017 UGDL, GRDL, LAW, UGDK & GRDK New Student Enrollment begins
Continuing Student Enrollment Sunday, May 14, 2017 Continuing Student Enrollment ends (11:59 p.m.) - Law
New Student Enrollment Sunday, May 14, 2017 New Student Enrollment ends (11:59 p.m.) - Law
Academic Calendar Monday, May 15, 2017 First day of Summer Classes - Law
Late Enrollment Monday, May 15, 2017 $75 late enrollment fee begins - Law  *
Late Enrollment Monday, May 15, 2017 First day of Late Enrollment - Law *
Add/Drop Friday, May 19, 2017 Last day to add and change sections on-line - Law  *
Add/Drop Friday, May 19, 2017 Last day to add/change sections without written permission - Law  *
Late Enrollment Friday, May 19, 2017 Last day to enroll online - Law  *
Refunds and Adjustments Friday, May 19, 2017 Last day 100% refund - Law  *
Refunds and Adjustments Saturday, May 20, 2017 First day 50% refund - Law  *
Add/Drop Monday, May 22, 2017 Add/change of section with written permission begins (off-line) - Law  *
Late Enrollment Monday, May 22, 2017 Petition late enrollment begins (off-line) - Law form available at Law School  *
Add/Drop Friday, May 26, 2017 Last day to add or swap a class - Law  *
Late Enrollment Friday, May 26, 2017 Last day petition late enrollment  (non TBA, full semester classes) - Law *
Refunds and Adjustments Friday, May 26, 2017 Last day 50% refund - Law  *
Refunds and Adjustments Saturday, May 27, 2017 0% refund begins - Law  *
Academic Calendar Monday, May 29, 2017 Memorial Day
Continuing Student Enrollment Monday, June 5, 2017 Continuing Student Enrollment ends (11:59 p.m.) - GRDL and UGDL
New Student Enrollment Monday, June 5, 2017 New Student Enrollment ends (11:59 p.m.) - GRDL and UGDL
Academic Calendar Tuesday, June 6, 2017 First day of Summer Classes - GRDL and UGDL
Late Enrollment Tuesday, June 6, 2017 $75 late enrollment fee begins - GRDL and UGDL  *
Late Enrollment Tuesday, June 6, 2017 First day of Late Enrollment - GRDL and UGDL *
Add/Drop Monday, June 12, 2017 Last day to add/change sections without written permission - GRDL and UGDL  *
Add/Drop Monday, June 12, 2017 Last day to add and change sections on-line - GRDL and UGDL  *
Late Enrollment Monday, June 12, 2017 Last day to enroll online - GRDL and UGDL  *
Refunds and Adjustments Monday, June 12, 2017 Last day 100% refund - GRDL and UGDL *
Add/Drop Tuesday, June 13, 2017 Add/change of section with written permission begins (off-line) - GRDL and UGDL  *
Late Enrollment Tuesday, June 13, 2017 Petition late enrollment begins (off-line) - GRDL and UGDL, form available at student's school  *
Refunds and Adjustments Tuesday, June 13, 2017 First day 50% refund - GRDL and UGDL *
Add/Drop Wednesday, June 14, 2017 Last day to withdraw/drop without a "W"  - GRDL and UGDL *
Add/Drop Wednesday, June 14, 2017 First Period Drop ends - GRDL and UGDL *
Late Enrollment Wednesday, June 14, 2017 Last day to request a Petition to Late Enroll form - GRDL and UGDL (non TBA, full semester classes)
Add/Drop Thursday, June 15, 2017 Second Period Drop begins  - GRDL and UGDL *
Add/Drop Monday, June 19, 2017 Last day to add or swap a class - GRDL and UGDL  *
Late Enrollment Monday, June 19, 2017 Last day petition late enrollment (non TBA, full semester classes)  - GRDL and UGDL
Refunds and Adjustments Monday, June 19, 2017 Last day 50% refund  - GRDL and UGDL *
Academic Calendar Tuesday, June 20, 2017 Start Credit/No Credit *
Refunds and Adjustments Tuesday, June 20, 2017 0% refund begins  - GRDL and UGDL *
Academic Calendar Monday, June 26, 2017 Deadline Credit/No Credit *
Academic Calendar Tuesday, July 4, 2017 Independence Day - no classes
Refunds and Adjustments Thursday, July 6, 2017 Tuition Adjustment & Residency Application deadlines
Graduation Monday, July 17, 2017 Law Application for Graduation deadline
Graduation Monday, July 17, 2017 Undergraduate Application for Graduation deadline
Add/Drop Tuesday, July 18, 2017 Last day to withdraw from a class or the University -GRDL and UGDL
Add/Drop Tuesday, July 18, 2017 Second Period Drop Ends  - GRDL and UGDL *
Graduation Wednesday, July 19, 2017 Law grade roster creation
Academic Calendar Friday, July 28, 2017 Last day of Summer Classes - all careers
Graduation Friday, July 28, 2017 Grade Roster creation (excludes Law)
Graduation Friday, July 28, 2017 Graduate Application for Graduation deadline
Academic Calendar Friday, August 4, 2017 Grade Submission deadline -- 11:59 p.m. (excludes Law)
Post Semester Saturday, August 5, 2017 Grade roster entry access shut off (excludes LAW)
Post Semester Saturday, August 5, 2017 Collection of non-posted grades begins for all careers
Academic Calendar Friday, August 11, 2017 Law grade submission deadline -- 11:59 p.m.
Post Semester Friday, August 11, 2017 Law grade entry access shut off
Graduation Friday, August 18, 2017 Course Completion Deadline
Graduation Friday, August 18, 2017 Official Degree list due
Graduation Monday, August 28, 2017 Degrees post to transcripts
Graduation Monday, September 11, 2017 Diplomas available
*-Information applies to full semester courses.  Some deadlines may exclude certain schools and colleges.

KU Academic Calendar
Enrollment

Enroll & Pay

Enroll & Pay is the University of Kansas' online campus solution for enrollment, financial and other services.


Schedule of Classes

The Online Schedule of Classes

One of 34 U.S. public institutions in the prestigious Association of American Universities
44 nationally ranked graduate programs.
—U.S. News & World Report
Top 50 nationwide for size of library collection.
—ALA
23rd nationwide for service to veterans —"Best for Vets," Military Times
KU Today