An office in Enrollment Management
  • Home
  • Summer 2019 Academic Calenday (by category)

Summer 2019 Academic Calenday (by category)

Category Date Descriptor
Academic Calendar Monday, May 20, 2019 First day of Summer Classes - Law
Academic Calendar Monday, May 27, 2019 Memorial Day
Academic Calendar Tuesday, June 04, 2019 First day of Summer Classes - GRDL and UGDL
Academic Calendar Tuesday, June 18, 2019 Start Credit/No Credit *
Academic Calendar Monday, June 24, 2019 Deadline Credit/No Credit *
Academic Calendar Thursday, July 04, 2019 Independence Day - no classes
Academic Calendar Friday, July 26, 2019 Last day of Summer Classes - all careers
Academic Calendar Friday, August 02, 2019 Grade Submission deadline -- 11:59 p.m. (excludes Law)
Academic Calendar Friday, August 16, 2019 Law grade submission deadline -- 11:59 p.m.
Add/Drop Friday, May 24, 2019 Last day to add and change sections on-line - Law  *
Add/Drop Friday, May 24, 2019 Last day to add/change sections without written permission - Law  *
Add/Drop Monday, May 27, 2019 Add/change of section with written permission begins (off-line) - Law  *
Add/Drop Friday, May 31, 2019 Last day to add or swap a class - Law  *
Add/Drop Monday, June 10, 2019 Last day to add and change sections on-line - GRDL and UGDL  *
Add/Drop Monday, June 10, 2019 Last day to add/change sections without written permission - GRDL and UGDL  *
Add/Drop Tuesday, June 11, 2019 Add/change of section with written permission begins (off-line) - GRDL and UGDL  *
Add/Drop Wednesday, June 12, 2019 First Period Drop ends - GRDL and UGDL *
Add/Drop Wednesday, June 12, 2019 Last day to withdraw/drop without a "W"  - GRDL and UGDL *
Add/Drop Thursday, June 13, 2019 Second Period Drop begins  - GRDL and UGDL *
Add/Drop Monday, June 17, 2019 Last day to add or swap a class - GRDL and UGDL  *
Add/Drop Tuesday, July 16, 2019 Last day to withdraw from a class or the University -GRDL and UGDL
Add/Drop Tuesday, July 16, 2019 Second Period Drop Ends  - GRDL and UGDL *
Continuing Student Enrollment Thursday, March 07, 2019 Advising begins
Continuing Student Enrollment Thursday, March 07, 2019 Email notification of enrollment appointment time
Continuing Student Enrollment Thursday, March 07, 2019 Enrollment appointment times posted to Student Self-Service
Continuing Student Enrollment Thursday, March 07, 2019 Timetable/Schedule of Classes published to the web
Continuing Student Enrollment Friday, March 29, 2019 Continuing Student Enrollment begins
Continuing Student Enrollment Friday, March 29, 2019 Enrollment Appointments begin
Continuing Student Enrollment Sunday, May 19, 2019 Continuing Student Enrollment ends (11:59 p.m.) - Law
Continuing Student Enrollment Monday, June 03, 2019 Continuing Student Enrollment ends (11:59 p.m.) - GRDL and UGDL
Graduation Tuesday, September 04, 2018 Enroll & Pay On-line Application for Graduation available Law, Graduate and Undergraduate students
Graduation Monday, July 15, 2019 Law Application for Graduation deadline
Graduation Monday, July 15, 2019 Undergraduate Application for Graduation deadline
Graduation Wednesday, July 24, 2019 Law grade roster creation
Graduation Friday, July 26, 2019 Grade Roster creation (excludes Law)
Graduation Friday, July 26, 2019 Graduate Application for Graduation deadline
Graduation Friday, August 16, 2019 Course Completion Deadline
Graduation Friday, August 16, 2019 Official Degree list due
Graduation Monday, August 26, 2019 Degrees post to transcripts
Graduation Monday, September 09, 2019 Diplomas available
Late Enrollment Monday, May 20, 2019 $75 late enrollment fee begins - Law  *
Late Enrollment Monday, May 20, 2019 First day of Late Enrollment - Law *
Late Enrollment Friday, May 24, 2019 Last day to enroll online - Law  *
Late Enrollment Monday, May 27, 2019 Petition late enrollment begins (off-line) - Law form available at Law School  *
Late Enrollment Friday, May 31, 2019 Last day petition late enrollment  (non TBA, full semester classes) - Law *
Late Enrollment Tuesday, June 04, 2019 $75 late enrollment fee begins - GRDL and UGDL  *
Late Enrollment Tuesday, June 04, 2019 First day of Late Enrollment - GRDL and UGDL *
Late Enrollment Monday, June 10, 2019 Last day to enroll online - GRDL and UGDL  *
Late Enrollment Tuesday, June 11, 2019 Petition late enrollment begins (off-line) - GRDL and UGDL, form available at student's school  *
Late Enrollment Wednesday, June 12, 2019 Last day to request a Petition to Late Enroll form - GRDL and UGDL (non TBA, full semester classes)
Late Enrollment Monday, June 17, 2019 Last day petition late enrollment (non TBA, full semester classes)  - GRDL and UGDL
New Student Enrollment Wednesday, April 24, 2019 UGDL, GRDL, LAW, UGDK & GRDK New Student Enrollment begins
New Student Enrollment Sunday, May 19, 2019 New Student Enrollment ends (11:59 p.m.) - Law
New Student Enrollment Monday, June 03, 2019 New Student Enrollment ends (11:59 p.m.) - GRDL and UGDL
Post Semester Saturday, August 03, 2019 Collection of non-posted grades begins for all careers
Post Semester Saturday, August 03, 2019 Grade roster entry access shut off (excludes LAW)
Post Semester Friday, August 16, 2019 Law grade entry access shut off
Refunds and Adjustments Friday, March 01, 2019 First day to submit Fee Adjustment Forms
Refunds and Adjustments Thursday, March 21, 2019 First day to submit residency application
Refunds and Adjustments Wednesday, May 22, 2019 Last day 100% refund - Law  *
Refunds and Adjustments Thursday, May 23, 2019 First day 50% refund - Law  *
Refunds and Adjustments Monday, June 03, 2019 Last day 50% refund - Law  *
Refunds and Adjustments Tuesday, June 04, 2019 0% refund begins - Law  *
Refunds and Adjustments Thursday, June 06, 2019 Last day 100% refund - GRDL and UGDL *
Refunds and Adjustments Friday, June 07, 2019 First day 50% refund - GRDL and UGDL *
Refunds and Adjustments Tuesday, June 18, 2019 Last day 50% refund  - GRDL and UGDL *
Refunds and Adjustments Wednesday, June 19, 2019 0% refund begins  - GRDL and UGDL *
Refunds and Adjustments Thursday, July 04, 2019 Tuition Adjustment & Residency Application deadlines

*-Information applies to full semester courses.  Some deadlines may exclude certain schools and colleges. 


KU Academic Calendar
Hawk Help: Ask a Question
Enrollment

Enroll & Pay

Enroll & Pay is the University of Kansas' online campus solution for enrollment, financial and other services.


Schedule of Classes

The Online Schedule of Classes

One of 34 U.S. public institutions in the prestigious Association of American Universities
44 nationally ranked graduate programs.
—U.S. News & World Report
Top 50 nationwide for size of library collection.
—ALA
23rd nationwide for service to veterans —"Best for Vets," Military Times
KU Today