An office in Enrollment Management
  • Home
  • Spring 2021 Academic Calendar (by date)

Spring 2021 Academic Calendar (by date)

Category Date Descriptor
Graduation Wednesday, July 1, 2020 Enroll & Pay On-line Application for Graduation available Law, Graduate and Undergraduate students
Continuing Student Enrollment Thursday, September 24, 2020 Email notification of enrollment appointment time
Continuing Student Enrollment Thursday, September 24, 2020 Enrollment appointment times posted to Student Self-Service
Continuing Student Enrollment Thursday, September 24, 2020 Advising begins
Continuing Student Enrollment Thursday, September 24, 2020 Timetable/Schedule of Classes published to the web
Refunds and Adjustments Thursday, October 1, 2020 First day to submit Fee Adjustment Forms
Continuing Student Enrollment Friday, October 16, 2020 Enrollment Appointments begin
Continuing Student Enrollment Friday, October 16, 2020 Continuing Student Enrollment begins
New Student Enrollment Wednesday, November 11, 2020 GRDL, UGDK, LAW & GRDK New Student Enrollment begins
New Student Enrollment Friday, November 13, 2020 Transfer Orientation and Enrollment (TOE)
Refunds and Adjustments Wednesday, November 18, 2020 First day to submit residency application
New Student Enrollment Friday, November 20, 2020 Undergraduate Orientation and Enrollment
New Student Enrollment Friday, December 11, 2020 Undergraduate Orientation and Enrollment
Academic Calendar Monday, January 18, 2021 Martin Luther King Holiday
Academic Calendar Monday, January 25, 2021 First day of Law classes
Late Enrollment Monday, January 25, 2021 $150 late enrollment fee begins * (Law only)
Late Enrollment Monday, January 25, 2021 First day of Late Enrollment * (Law only)
New Student Enrollment Tuesday, January 26, 2021 Undergraduate Orientation and Enrollment
New Student Enrollment Wednesday, January 27, 2021 Undergraduate Orientation and Enrollment
New Student Enrollment Thursday, January 28, 2021 Open enrollment for students who have not attended orientation. See the Office of First Year Experience for details.
New Student Enrollment Thursday, January 28, 2021 Enrollment for new non-degree seeking students (UGDL career), community members and special student populations
Add/Drop Friday, January 29, 2021 Last day to add/change sections without written permission * (Law only)
Late Enrollment Friday, January 29, 2021 Last day to add and change sections on-line (Law only)
Late Enrollment Friday, January 29, 2021 Last day to enroll online * (Law only)
Add/Drop Saturday, January 30, 2021 Add/change of section with written permission begins (Law only) *
Continuing Student Enrollment Sunday, January 31, 2021 Continuing Student Enrollment ends (11:59 p.m.) -- all careers
New Student Enrollment Sunday, January 31, 2021 New Student Enrollment ends (11:59 p.m.) -- all careers
Academic Calendar Monday, February 1, 2021 First day of classes (excluding Law)
Late Enrollment Monday, February 1, 2021 Petition late enrollment begins (Law only) form available at student's school *
Late Enrollment Monday, February 1, 2021 First day of Late Enrollment *  (Graduate and Undergraduate)
Late Enrollment Monday, February 1, 2021 $150 late enrollment fee begins * (Graduate and Undergraduate)
Add/Drop Friday, February 5, 2021 Last day to add/change sections without written permission * (Graduate and Undergraduate)
Add/Drop Friday, February 5, 2021 Last day to add and change sections on-line (Graduate and Undergraduate)
Late Enrollment Friday, February 5, 2021 Last day to enroll online * (Graduate and Undergraduate)
Refunds and Adjustments Friday, February 5, 2021 Last day 100% refund * (Law only)
Add/Drop Saturday, February 6, 2021 Add/change of section with written permission begins (Graduate and Undergraduate) *
Refunds and Adjustments Saturday, February 6, 2021 First day 50% refund * (Law only)
Late Enrollment Monday, February 8, 2021 Petition late enrollment begins (Graduate and Undergraduate) form available at student's school *
Academic Calendar Friday, February 12, 2021 Auto Matriculation job ceases
Late Enrollment Friday, February 12, 2021 Last day to request a Petition to Late Enroll form (non TBA, full semester classes) (Law only)
Refunds and Adjustments Friday, February 12, 2021 Last day 100% refund * (Graduate and Undergraduate)
Refunds and Adjustments Saturday, February 13, 2021 First day 50% refund * (Graduate and Undergraduate)
Add/Drop Friday, February 19, 2021 First Period Drop ends *
Add/Drop Friday, February 19, 2021 Last day to withdraw/drop without a "W" *
Add/Drop Friday, February 19, 2021 Last day to add or swap a class * (Law only)
Late Enrollment Friday, February 19, 2021 Last day to request a Petition to Late Enroll form (non TBA, full semester classes) (Graduate and Undergraduate)
Late Enrollment Friday, February 19, 2021 Last day petition late enrollment (non TBA, full semester classes) (Law only)
Refunds and Adjustments Friday, February 19, 2021 Last day 50% refund * (Law only)
Add/Drop Saturday, February 20, 2021 Second Period Drop begins *
Refunds and Adjustments Saturday, February 20, 2021 0% refund begins * (Law only)
Academic Calendar Friday, February 26, 2021 Census Day - 20th Day of classes
Add/Drop Friday, February 26, 2021 Last day to add or swap a class * (Graduate and Undergraduate)
Late Enrollment Friday, February 26, 2021 Last day petition late enrollment (non TBA, full semester classes) (Graduate and Undergraduate)
Refunds and Adjustments Friday, February 26, 2021 Last day 50% refund * (Graduate and Undergraduate)
Refunds and Adjustments Saturday, February 27, 2021 0% refund begins * (Graduate and Undergraduate)
Graduation Monday, March 1, 2021 Undergraduate Application for Graduation deadline
Graduation Monday, March 1, 2021 Law Application for Graduation deadline
Graduation Monday, March 1, 2021 Last day to submit Application for Graduation and assure inclusion in the Commencement Program and July diploma delivery
Refunds and Adjustments Wednesday, March 3, 2021 Tuition Adjustment & Residency Application deadlines
Add/Drop Friday, April 23, 2021 Last day to withdraw from a class or the University (full semester classes, excluding Law)
Add/Drop Friday, April 23, 2021 Second Period Drop Ends *
Graduation Friday, April 23, 2021 Law Grade Roster creation
Academic Calendar Thursday, May 6, 2021 Last day of classes
Graduation Thursday, May 6, 2021 Grade Roster creation (excludes Law)
Academic Calendar Friday, May 7, 2021 Stop Day
Academic Calendar Monday, May 10, 2021 First day of Finals
Academic Calendar Friday, May 14, 2021 Last day of Finals
Graduation Friday, May 14, 2021 Graduate Application for Graduation deadline
Academic Calendar Sunday, May 16, 2021 Commencement
Academic Calendar Friday, May 21, 2021 Grade Submission deadline -- 11:59 p.m. (excludes Law)
Post Semester Saturday, May 22, 2021 Grade roster entry access shut off (excludes LAW)
Post Semester Saturday, May 22, 2021 Collection of non-posted grades begins for all careers
Academic Calendar Monday, May 24, 2021 Start Credit/No Credit *
Academic Calendar Friday, June 4, 2021 Law grade submission deadline -- 11:59 p.m.
Post Semester Friday, June 4, 2021 Law grade roster entry access shut off
Academic Calendar Friday, June 4, 2021 Deadline Credit/No Credit * -- Deadline for students graduating spring 2021
Graduation Friday, June 11, 2021 Course Completion Deadline
Graduation Friday, June 18, 2021 Official Degree list due
Graduation Monday, June 28, 2021 Degrees post to transcripts
Graduation Friday, July 30, 2021 Diplomas available
Academic Calendar Friday, August 13, 2021 Deadline Credit/No Credit * -- Deadline for students graduating summer 2021
Academic Calendar Friday, December 3, 2021 Deadline Credit/No Credit * -- Deadline for students graduating fall 2021 or after

*-Information applies to full semester courses.  Some deadlines may exclude certain schools and colleges.

No Spring Break due to the condensed spring 2021 semester


KU Academic Calendar
Hawk Help: Ask a Question
Enrollment

Enroll & Pay

Enroll & Pay is the University of Kansas' online campus solution for enrollment, financial and other services.


Schedule of Classes

The Online Schedule of Classes

One of 34 U.S. public institutions in the prestigious Association of American Universities
44 nationally ranked graduate programs.
—U.S. News & World Report
Top 50 nationwide for size of library collection.
—ALA
5th nationwide for service to veterans —"Best for Vets: Colleges," Military Times
KU Today