An office in Enrollment Management
  • Home
  • SPRING 2022 ACADEMIC CALENDAR (BY CATEGORY)

SPRING 2022 ACADEMIC CALENDAR (BY CATEGORY)

Category Date Descriptor
Academic Calendar Monday, January 17, 2022 Martin Luther King Holiday
Academic Calendar Tuesday, January 18, 2022 First day of classes
Academic Calendar Monday, February 14, 2022 Census Day - 20th Day of classes
Academic Calendar Tuesday, February 15, 2022 Start Credit/No Credit *
Academic Calendar Monday, February 28, 2022 Deadline Credit/No Credit *
Academic Calendar Monday, March 14, 2022 First day of Spring Break
Academic Calendar Sunday, March 20, 2022 Last Day of Spring Break
Academic Calendar Thursday, May 5, 2022 Last day of classes
Academic Calendar Friday, May 6, 2022 Stop Day
Academic Calendar Monday, May 9, 2022 First day of Finals
Academic Calendar Friday, May 13, 2022 Last day of Finals
Academic Calendar Sunday, May 15, 2022 Commencement
Academic Calendar Friday, May 20, 2022 Grade Submission deadline -- 11:59 p.m. (excludes Law)
Academic Calendar Wednesday, May 25, 2022 Law grade submission deadline -- 11:59 p.m.
Add/Drop Monday, January 24, 2022 Last day to add and change sections on-line
Add/Drop Monday, January 24, 2022 Last day to add/change sections without written permission *
Add/Drop Tuesday, January 25, 2022 Add/change of section with written permission begins (off-line) *
Add/Drop Monday, February 7, 2022 First Period Drop ends *
Add/Drop Monday, February 7, 2022 Last day to withdraw/drop without a "W" *
Add/Drop Tuesday, February 8, 2022 Second Period Drop begins *
Add/Drop Monday, February 14, 2022 Last day to add or swap a class *
Add/Drop Monday, April 18, 2022 Last day to withdraw from a class or the University (full semester classes, excluding Law)
Add/Drop Monday, April 18, 2022 Second Period Drop Ends *
Continuing Student Enrollment Thursday, September 30, 2021 Advising begins
Continuing Student Enrollment Thursday, September 30, 2021 Email notification of enrollment appointment time
Continuing Student Enrollment Thursday, September 30, 2021 Enrollment appointment times posted to Student Self-Service
Continuing Student Enrollment Thursday, September 30, 2021 Timetable/Schedule of Classes published to the web
Continuing Student Enrollment Friday, October 15, 2021 Continuing Student Enrollment begins
Continuing Student Enrollment Friday, October 15, 2021 Enrollment Appointments begin
Continuing Student Enrollment Monday, January 17, 2022 Continuing Student Enrollment ends (11:59 p.m.) -- all careers
Graduation Thursday, July 1, 2021 Enroll & Pay On-line Application for Graduation available Law, Graduate and Undergraduate students
Graduation Tuesday, March 1, 2022 Last day to submit Application for Graduation and assure inclusion in the Commencement Program and July diploma delivery
Graduation Tuesday, March 1, 2022 Law Application for Graduation deadline
Graduation Tuesday, March 1, 2022 Undergraduate Application for Graduation deadline
Graduation Friday, April 22, 2022 Law Grade Roster creation
Graduation Thursday, May 5, 2022 Grade Roster creation (excludes Law)
Graduation Friday, May 13, 2022 Graduate Application for Graduation deadline
Graduation Friday, June 10, 2022 Course Completion Deadline
Graduation Friday, June 10, 2022 Official Degree list due
Graduation Monday, June 20, 2022 Degrees post to transcripts
Graduation Monday, August 1, 2022 Diplomas available
Late Enrollment Tuesday, January 18, 2022 $150 late enrollment fee begins *
Late Enrollment Tuesday, January 18, 2022 First day of Late Enrollment *
Late Enrollment Monday, January 24, 2022 Last day to enroll online *
Late Enrollment Tuesday, January 25, 2022 Petition late enrollment begins (off-line) form available at student's school *
Late Enrollment Monday, February 7, 2022 Last day to request a Petition to Late Enroll form (non TBA, full semester classes)
Late Enrollment Monday, February 14, 2022 Last day petition late enrollment (non TBA, full semester classes)
New Student Enrollment Friday, November 19, 2021 Freshman and Transfer Orientation and Enrollment
New Student Enrollment Saturday, November 20, 2021 GRDL, UGDK, LAW & GRDK New Student Enrollment begins
New Student Enrollment Monday, December 6, 2021 Enrollment for new non-degree seeking students (UGDL career), community members and special student populations, 
New Student Enrollment Wednesday, January 12, 2022 Undergraduate Orientation and Enrollment
New Student Enrollment Thursday, January 13, 2022 Enrollment for new non-degree seeking students (UGDL career), community members and special student populations
New Student Enrollment Thursday, January 13, 2022 Open enrollment for students who have not attended orientation. See the Office of First Year Experience for details.
New Student Enrollment Monday, January 17, 2022 New Student Enrollment ends (11:59 p.m.) -- all careers
Post Semester Saturday, May 21, 2022 Collection of non-posted grades begins for all careers
Post Semester Saturday, May 21, 2022 Grade roster entry access shut off (excludes LAW)
Post Semester Wednesday, May 25, 2022 Law grade roster entry access shut off
Refunds and Adjustments Friday, October 1, 2021 First day to submit Fee Adjustment Forms
Refunds and Adjustments Thursday, November 4, 2021 First day to submit residency application for current students
Refunds and Adjustments Monday, January 24, 2022 Last day 100% refund *
Refunds and Adjustments Tuesday, January 25, 2022 First day 50% refund *
Refunds and Adjustments Monday, February 14, 2022 Last day 50% refund *
Refunds and Adjustments Tuesday, February 15, 2022 0% refund begins *
Refunds and Adjustments Thursday, February 17, 2022 Tuition Adjustment & Residency Application deadlines
*-Information applies to full semester courses.  Some deadlines may exclude certain schools and colleges.

KU Academic Calendar
Hawk Help: Ask a Question
Enrollment

Enroll & Pay

Enroll & Pay is the University of Kansas' online campus solution for enrollment, financial and other services.


Schedule of Classes

The Online Schedule of Classes

One of 34 U.S. public institutions in the prestigious Association of American Universities
44 nationally ranked graduate programs.
—U.S. News & World Report
Top 50 nationwide for size of library collection.
—ALA
5th nationwide for service to veterans —"Best for Vets: Colleges," Military Times
KU Today