An office in Enrollment Management
  • Home
  • Spring 2022 Academic Calendar (by date)

Spring 2022 Academic Calendar (by date)

Date Category Descriptor
Thursday, July 1, 2021 Graduation Enroll & Pay On-line Application for Graduation available Law, Graduate and Undergraduate students
Thursday, September 30, 2021 Continuing Student Enrollment Advising begins
Thursday, September 30, 2021 Continuing Student Enrollment Timetable/Schedule of Classes published to the web
Thursday, September 30, 2021 Continuing Student Enrollment Email notification of enrollment appointment time
Thursday, September 30, 2021 Continuing Student Enrollment Enrollment appointment times posted to Student Self-Service
Friday, October 1, 2021 Refunds and Adjustments First day to submit Fee Adjustment Forms
Friday, October 15, 2021 Continuing Student Enrollment Enrollment Appointments begin
Friday, October 15, 2021 Continuing Student Enrollment Continuing Student Enrollment begins
Thursday, November 4, 2021 Refunds and Adjustments First day to submit residency application for current students
Friday, November 19, 2021 New Student Enrollment Freshman and Transfer Orientation and Enrollment (virtual)
Saturday, November 20, 2021 New Student Enrollment GRDL, UGDK, LAW & GRDK New Student Enrollment begins
Monday, December 6, 2021 New Student Enrollment Enrollment for new non-degree seeking students (UGDL career), community members and special student populations, 
Wednesday, January 12, 2022 New Student Enrollment Undergraduate Orientation and Enrollment (in-person)
Thursday, January 13, 2022 New Student Enrollment Enrollment for new non-degree seeking students (UGDL career), community members and special student populations
Thursday, January 13, 2022 New Student Enrollment Open enrollment for students who have not attended orientation. See the Office of First Year Experience for details.
Monday, January 17, 2022 Academic Calendar Martin Luther King Holiday
Monday, January 17, 2022 Continuing Student Enrollment Continuing Student Enrollment ends (11:59 p.m.) -- all careers
Monday, January 17, 2022 New Student Enrollment New Student Enrollment ends (11:59 p.m.) -- all careers
Tuesday, January 18, 2022 Academic Calendar First day of classes
Tuesday, January 18, 2022 Late Enrollment First day of Late Enrollment *
Tuesday, January 18, 2022 Late Enrollment $150 late enrollment fee begins *
Monday, January 24, 2022 Add/Drop Last day to add and change sections on-line
Monday, January 24, 2022 Add/Drop Last day to add/change sections without written permission *
Monday, January 24, 2022 Late Enrollment Last day to enroll online *
Monday, January 24, 2022 Refunds and Adjustments Last day 100% refund *
Tuesday, January 25, 2022 Add/Drop Add/change of section with written permission begins (off-line) *
Tuesday, January 25, 2022 Late Enrollment Petition late enrollment begins (off-line) form available at student's school *
Tuesday, January 25, 2022 Refunds and Adjustments First day 50% refund *
Monday, February 7, 2022 Add/Drop Last day to withdraw/drop without a "W" *
Monday, February 7, 2022 Add/Drop First Period Drop ends *
Monday, February 7, 2022 Late Enrollment Last day to request a Petition to Late Enroll form (non TBA, full semester classes)
Tuesday, February 8, 2022 Add/Drop Second Period Drop begins *
Monday, February 14, 2022 Academic Calendar Census Day - 20th Day of classes
Monday, February 14, 2022 Add/Drop Last day to add or swap a class *
Monday, February 14, 2022 Late Enrollment Last day petition late enrollment (non TBA, full semester classes)
Monday, February 14, 2022 Refunds and Adjustments Last day 50% refund *
Tuesday, February 15, 2022 Academic Calendar Start Credit/No Credit *
Tuesday, February 15, 2022 Refunds and Adjustments 0% refund begins *
Thursday, February 17, 2022 Refunds and Adjustments Tuition Adjustment & Residency Application deadlines
Monday, February 28, 2022 Academic Calendar Deadline Credit/No Credit *
Tuesday, March 1, 2022 Graduation Undergraduate Application for Graduation deadline
Tuesday, March 1, 2022 Graduation Law Application for Graduation deadline
Tuesday, March 1, 2022 Graduation Last day to submit Application for Graduation and assure inclusion in the Commencement Program and July diploma delivery
Monday, March 14, 2022 Academic Calendar First day of Spring Break
Sunday, March 20, 2022 Academic Calendar Last Day of Spring Break
Monday, April 18, 2022 Add/Drop Last day to withdraw from a class or the University (full semester classes, excluding Law)
Monday, April 18, 2022 Add/Drop Second Period Drop Ends *
Friday, April 22, 2022 Graduation Law Grade Roster creation
Thursday, May 5, 2022 Academic Calendar Last day of classes
Thursday, May 5, 2022 Graduation Grade Roster creation (excludes Law)
Friday, May 6, 2022 Academic Calendar Stop Day
Monday, May 9, 2022 Academic Calendar First day of Finals
Friday, May 13, 2022 Academic Calendar Last day of Finals
Friday, May 13, 2022 Graduation Graduate Application for Graduation deadline
Sunday, May 15, 2022 Academic Calendar Commencement
Friday, May 20, 2022 Academic Calendar Grade submission deadline -- 11:59 p.m. (excludes LAW)
Friday, May 20, 2022 Post Semester Grade roster entry access shut off (excludes LAW)
Saturday, May 21, 2022 Post Semester Collection of non-posted grades begins for all careers
Wednesday, May 25, 2022 Academic Calendar Law grade submission deadline -- 11:59 p.m.
Wednesday, May 25, 2022 Post Semester Law grade roster entry access shut off
Friday, June 10, 2022 Graduation Course Completion Deadline
Friday, June 10, 2022 Graduation Official Degree list due
Monday, June 20, 2022 Graduation Degrees post to transcripts
Monday, August 1, 2022 Graduation Diplomas available
*-Information applies to full semester courses.  Some deadlines may exclude certain schools and colleges.

KU Academic Calendar
Hawk Help: Ask a Question
Enrollment

Enroll & Pay

Enroll & Pay is the University of Kansas' online campus solution for enrollment, financial and other services.


Schedule of Classes

The Online Schedule of Classes

One of 34 U.S. public institutions in the prestigious Association of American Universities
44 nationally ranked graduate programs.
—U.S. News & World Report
Top 50 nationwide for size of library collection.
—ALA
5th nationwide for service to veterans —"Best for Vets: Colleges," Military Times
KU Today